GradRat Ring Days on Campus

The ring can be ordered in specific locations (such as Lobby 10 or at Sloan) during a number of Ring Days that will be held over the course of the academic year. Balfour representatives will have samples, sizing rings, and forms available to place your order on the spot.

GradRat Ring Day Calendar, 2014/2015 academic year

Date Time Location Theme
Tues & Wed, Aug 26 & 27 10 am – 4 pm Lobby 10 Orientation Tables Grad School Orientation
Sun, Aug 31 11:30 am – 1 pm Ashdown Ashdown Brunch
Fri, Sept 5 5 pm – 7 pm Walker Memorial, Bldg. 50 GradRat Wine and Cheese Welcome
Thu, Sept 11 8 pm – 9 pm Walker Memorial, Bldg. 50 Sloan C Function
Fri, Sept 19 10 am – 4 pm Career Fair Student Center Lobby
Fri, Sept 19 6 pm – 6:45 pm LaSala Room in Student Center Graduate Student/Alumni Event
Fri, Sept 26 8 pm to 9 pm Harvard Museum of Natural History MIT Grad Art Soiree
Tues & Wed, Sept 30 & Oct 1 10 am – 3 pm Lobby 10 Ordering Event
Tues to Thurs, Oct 14 to 16 11:30 am – 4:30 pm E62 Lobby Ordering Event
Sun, Oct 19 Noon – 1 pm Ashdown Ashdown Brunch
Fri, Oct 31 9:30 pm – 10:30 pm Sidney-Pacific Sid-Pac Halloween Party
Thu, Nov 13 8 pm – 9 pm Walker Memorial, Bldg. 50 Veteran’s C Function
Sun, Nov 16 Noon – 1 pm Ashdown Ashdown Brunch
Fri, Nov 21 11:30 am – 1 pm E62 Second Floor EMBA program
Mon & Tues, Dec 1 & 2 10 am – 3 pm Lobby 10 Ordering Event
Mon, Dec 1 5 pm – 7 pm Bush Room, 10-105 Ring Delivery
Fri, Dec 5 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm Bush Room, 10-105 Graduate Materials Council
Sun, Dec 7 Noon – 1 pm Ashdown Ashdown Brunch
Mon to Wed, Dec 8 to 10 11:30 am – 4:30 pm E62 Lobby Ordering Event
Fri, Dec 12 7 pm – 8 pm Moore Room, 6-321 Chemistry
Wed, Feb 4 5 pm – 7 pm Bush Room, 10-105 Ring Delivery
Fri, Feb 6 11:30 am – 1 pm E62 second floor EMBA
Mon, Feb 9 through Wed, Feb 11 11:30 am – 4:30 pm E62 Lobby Ordertaking
Wed, Feb 18 and Thu, Feb 19 10 am – 3 pm Lobby 10 Ordertaking
Thu, Feb 19 8 pm – 9 pm Walker Memorial, Bldg. 50 China C Function
Thu, Mar 5 8 pm – 9 pm Walker Memorial, Bldg. 50 Israeli C Function
Mon, Apr 6 5 pm – 7 pm Bush Room, 10-105 Ring Delivery
Mon, Apr 6 through Wed, Apr 8 11:30 am – 4:30 pm E62 Lobby Ordertaking
Fri, Apr 10 11:30 am – 1 pm E62 second floor EMBA
Mon, Apr 13 and Tue, Apr 14 10 am – 3 pm Lobby 10 Ordertaking
Thu, Apr 30 5 pm – 7 pm Walker Memorial, Bldg. 50 LGBT C Function
Thu, May 7 8 pm – 9 pm Walker Memorial, Bldg. 50 USA C Function
Mon, May 27 5 pm – 7 pm Chipman Room, 6-104 Ring Delivery
Mon, Jun 4 and Tue, Jun 5 10 am – 3 pm Student Center Lobby, Bldg. W20 Ordertaking

 

$25 DISCOUNT FOR THE FIRST 200 GRADRAT ORDERS THAT ARE PLACED WITH A BALFOUR REPRESENTATIVE ONLY. Order must have a $25 minimum deposit and be placed in person with a Balfour Representative. One per person. Applies only to full priced rings.

Additional Ring Days for the 2014-2015 academic year will be posted at a later date, please check back for more details!